Crowell & Moring Law Firm Elects Seven Partners

WASHINGTON – The law firm of Crowell & Moring has elected seven lawyers to the firm’s partnership, effective January 1, 2024. The firm also promoted four lawyers to the position of senior counsel and 26 associates to the position of counsel.

The new partners have been promoted from within the ranks of the firm’s New York and Washington, D.C. offices and from across several practice groups, including Corporate; Environment and Natural Resources; Financial Services; Government Contracts; International Trade; Litigation; Mass Tort, Product, and Consumer Litigation; and White Collar and Regulatory Enforcement.

“The accomplishments of these lawyers are a testament to their character, capabilities, and contributions to the success of our firm,” said Philip T. Inglima, chair of Crowell & Moring. “We are confident that they will continue to uphold our firm’s values and commitment to excellence, and that their unique perspectives and talents will further enrich our firm and the services we provide to our clients.”

The newly elected partners are:

Michelle D. Coleman (Washington) – A member of the Government Contracts Group, Coleman advises clients from diverse industries in connection with contract disputes and other government contract matters, including Contract Disputes Act claims and requests for equitable adjustments, terminations, prime-sub disputes, other transaction authority, and AI. She also has an active pro bono practice, representing clients as an attorney volunteer with the Washington Legal Clinic for the Homeless. Prior to joining Crowell, Coleman spent several years an Air Force Trial Attorney and prior to that she was a Subcontracts Administrator for a government contractor. Coleman was recently named a D.C. Rising Star by the National Law Journal.

Monty Cooper (Washington) – Cooper is a member of the Mass Tort, Product, and Consumer Litigation; and Environment and Natural Resources groups. He is both a counselor and trial lawyer whose practice focuses on product liability, environmental, and complex civil litigation. He has litigated tort and contract cases across the country, advising clients, including major oil companies, in high-exposure litigation in numerous venues. Cooper has provided counsel in non-litigation matters, including environmental regulatory and legislative matters affecting renewable energy, mining, and financial institutions. He maintains an active pro bono practice, where he has argued criminal appeals before appellate courts.

Robbie Rogart Jost (Washington) – A member of the Mass Tort, Product, and Consumer Litigation Group, Jost represents medical device, pharmaceutical, consumer product, and health care companies in class actions, product liability actions, and other mass torts in state and federal courts. She also counsels clients on strategies to minimize risk, limit product liability and other litigation, and regulatory compliance. In addition, Jost has an active pro bono practice, including recent work on a Fourth Amendment unlawful search and seizure case, and child custody cases.

Justin Kingsolver (Washington) – Kingsolver litigates complex commercial cases, with special focus on antitrust, healthcare, and emerging technology matters.  His practice spans federal and state courts and arbitration panels across the country.  Kingsolver also devotes substantial time to pro bono service, focusing on LGBT civil rights, voting rights, asylum, and criminal justice reform matters.  He is proud to serve on the National Leadership Council for Lambda Legal, which he has supported for nearly a decade.

Matthew Moisan (New York) – A member of the Corporate Group, Moisan represents EC/VC clients in structuring, formation, growth, and exits while providing practical, effective, business-minded counsel based on a keen awareness of the entrepreneurial lifecycle. His clientele includes venture capital, hedge, and private equity funds for which he facilitates private company investments and acquisitions. Moisan’s experience representing both parties engaged in these transactions empowers him to anticipate the concerns of the opposing side, culminating in outcomes that are both efficient and advantageous for his clients.

Anand Sithian (New York) – Sithian is a member of Crowell’s Financial Services, International Trade, and White Collar and Regulatory Enforcement groups, where he advises U.S. and foreign clients on a variety of regulatory, compliance, and government investigations relating to anti-money laundering, the Bank Secrecy Act, U.S. economic sanctions, and related matters.  He routinely counsels clients on the novel application of these laws and regulations involving financial institutions, technology companies, FinTech platforms, and digital assets participants.  A former federal prosecutor, Sithian guides individuals and companies through complex white-collar matters, including grand jury and regulatory investigations, enforcement proceedings, and internal investigations.

Nicole Sayegh Succar (New York) – A member of the International Trade and Financial Services groups, Succar provides compliance counseling and investigations services related to U.S. economic sanctions, and the Bank Secrecy Act, and anti-money laundering laws and regulations. Informed by her previous government and banking roles, she offers a strong combination of insightful in-government and private industry experience in sanctions compliance that allows clients to pursue innovative and practical solutions to sanctions, anti-money laundering, and other financial crimes issues.

Crowell lawyers promoted to senior counsel are: Eric Homsi of the Tax Group (New York); Marc Moubarak of the International Dispute Resolution Group (Doha); Gary A. Stahl of the Litigation Group (New York); and Amy Symonds of the Environment and Natural Resources Group (Washington).

Crowell associates promoted to counsel are: Katie AberKarla AriasAlexandra Barbee-GarrettEli Berns-ZieveJacob CanterJulia CarbonettiJun ChengMichelle ChipetineSam CooperMatthew DavidJordan HessJeremy IloulianDan LiuMatteo MarianoChris MurphyJohn NakonecznyRachael PadgettCharlynne RejaianDavid RussellCori SchreiderRyan SeewaldMaria SokovaHefeng SuKenneth TaketaEmily Tucker, and Simeon Yerokun.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *